<div dir="ltr"><div class="gmail_default" style="font-size:large">Frank/others:  On further reflection, while this is a minor issue, is the Maeda transaction even eligible for a $2 increase in FAAB?  Rule 14.6 applies to a player &quot;traded&quot; to the NL, but does a cut by AL team/signing by NL team qualify?  I did not think it did and do not recall applying the rule this way in the past (definitely could be mistaken on that one).  Feel free to weigh in.</div><div class="gmail_default" style="font-size:large"><br></div><div class="gmail_default" style="font-size:large">Mark</div></div><br><div class="gmail_quote gmail_quote_container"><div dir="ltr" class="gmail_attr">On Mon, May 26, 2025 at 5:19\u202fPM Present Tense &lt;<a href="mailto:frank@presenttensellc.com">frank@presenttensellc.com</a>&gt; wrote:<br></div><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0px 0px 0px 0.8ex;border-left:1px solid rgb(204,204,204);padding-left:1ex">The Lubeasts would like to waive Kenta Maeda.<br>
<br>
Could the commissioner please credit $2 in FAAB money?<br>
<br>
Thanks!<br>
<br>
<br>
Sent from my iPhone<br>
</blockquote></div>